Hello

Started by ablyx, April 02, 2013, 09:31:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ablyx

Hi guys,

I've actually been lurking ard hd for quite some time... On and off for about 3 years or so I guess. Thanks for the tips for improving my tetris sprint, but I kinda prefer using freestyle rather than a 6-3 gap. My best time for sprint is 39.58s, but i really suck at battle haha. I now starting to play KOS more often. My user there is crescal, but im still a noob

myndzi

Hi and welcome. There seem to be some technical problems with the server, I'm not receiving new thread notifications. Please bear with me!

StS

Oh, so you're crescal! Welcome to HD (and KoS, though I'm still a newbie there, so I'm not sure if it's my place to welcome you...)! What other Tetris games do you play?

Also, whoah, your Sprint is really close to mine! We should totally play some games on Nullpo or something.
Sandal that Stinks

Current 40L (Nullpo): 35.32s

ablyx

I sort of created 2 new threads cos i didnt see that it has to go thru a moderator first. really sorry about that.

I used to play tetris battle on fb, but I got sick of the das (or srs, im not really sure of the difference) after getting used to nullpomino. I might start to play cultris soon i guess.. but i really suck at battle. my pps will prolly suck like shit. im doing an avg of 2.40pps i guess; that 39.58s was a fluke lol.

wtf am i talking about to even give myself an avg pps. I am the most inconsistent person in the world.

StS

Haha, I haven't subbed 40 since that one time either; my good games are around 42-43, but there's no way I play that fast in multiplayer. In fact, I play much, much slower in multiplayer.

Also, a small explanation: DAS is Delayed AutoShift, and denotes how long you've got to hold left or right before your piece begins automatically moving in that direction without you having to tap the key multiple times. SRS is Standard Rotation System, aka it's the rotation system used in official games.