Hello from a new Tetris fan.

Started by Extruderx, January 07, 2013, 05:45:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Extruderx

Hello to the HardDrop community! I started playing Tetris recently, six months ago. I always try to pick up something new, and this time I've chosen simple, but at the same time deep and complex puzzle. It has proven itself to be surprisingly addictive.
My favourite game so far is Cultris 2: it has high speed, good combo system and smooth gameplay at the same time. I've found it around the Internet, because I was seeking a good client oriented at competitive play. Competitions surely make anything better, though I'm not a very fast player and specialized on swiss cheese mode (dig race). I also play Blockbox and Nullpomino League, primarily for sprints and survivor mode, as I rarely happen to find players there in my timezone.

I found HardDrop after some time playing. This has been very useful to me, as I discovered many interesting things like T-spins and how to make them. So I signed up recently to hopefully find something new again.
P. S. I've made a few improvements today which were inspired by this thread. I'll post there soon.

caffeine

qwerty098765

Welcome ^^

It's nice to see someone aiming to be well-rounded rather than just simply fast.
DotDotDot
[/color]

MarioThePhenom

Quote from: qwerty098765
It's nice to see someone aiming to be well-rounded rather than just simply fast.
like meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
welcome fellow addict

Quote from: PandaLol no, that's ludacris. I have a sentence generator, Blink....

SecretSalander

yeah welcome to HD! you will find some really cool people here, and everyone here is really nice and helpful! dont be afraid to ask quesitons
40 line sprint in Nullpomino: 32.88

pizzapizza

dkorn725