Hey I am the new guy!

Started by rylai, February 12, 2012, 08:45:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rylai

Hi Harddrop,
since I have been reading through this forum for about 2 weeks now I feel like it is time to introduce myself!

I am Rylai and I am fairly new to Tetris I started playing a month ago on Tetris Friends but switched after 2 weeks, reading about NullPomino on here, to NP. I spend A LOT of time playing 40L there. I went from 2:15 to 1:15~1:20. Now that I got kind of bored of sprint I am about to go back to TF to play multiplayer there.
Unfortunately the only strategy I am capable of doing right now is clearing Tetrises. I know how to T-Spin and 4-Wide but I've got no idea on how to set those up is there a good/easy way on how to learn this?
Are there any other important/rewarding strtegies for multiplayer tetris?

Furthermore I want to thank you for posting so much helpful guides and tutorials, I am really learning a lot from you !!!!!!!

Thanks for the help  

-Rylai-

Pikiwedia

Ohayu~ Welcome to HD.

There are guides for multiplayer and T-spins at the top of the Strategy/Help-section, check it out some more

Hope you'll enjoy it here!
[div align=\\\"center\\\"][/div]

AedanJY

welcome to HD. if you cant find what you need here, you can always ask around at the shoutbox. or maybe you could go find xael.

coolmaninsano

Quote from: AedanJYor maybe you could go find xael.
She's out of town this week.

XaeL

actulaly i'm here.. i'm going out of town from friday to friday + 10 because i'll be in korea
(playing some hangaem)

QuoteLike many setups here, it is useful if your opponent doesn't move and you get 4 Ts in a row.

rylai

Quote from: AedanJY
welcome to HD. if you cant find what you need here, you can always ask around at the shoutbox. or maybe you could go find xael.
thanks! i will check that one out as soon as i get into trouble.

Quote from: XaeL
actulaly i'm here.. i'm going out of town from friday to friday + 10 because i'll be in korea