Ahoy!

Started by add1ctus, January 25, 2012, 07:39:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

add1ctus

Hi there Harddroppers, nice to meet you.
My name is Aleksandar, nickname Addictus, and I recently became a tetris fan.

My story about tetris is the following. Started playing the game a bit more several months ago in school during some boring lessons together with my classmates and competing in highscores. Before that, I had played tetris only several times in my life, never seen the game attractive at all. Some time ago I started playing Tetris on Facebook (think it was called Tetris Battle) and I am around rank 15-20, (just stacking bricks with 1 column empty which I put I pieces in to make a Tetris). I am active on ESL (playing CoD4) and after I noticed tetris being put there, I started playing it on ESL also. After losing and winning several games (I lost to XeaL and RaDeR, think they're both members here?) a guy named Gangstaboi destroyed me in around 20 seconds sending me around 35+ lines. He pointed me that on a website called HardDrop I can learn to play tetris well, so here I am.

So, I'll be trying to improve my game in Tetris at a very slow but sure pace, going step by step with dedicating lots of practice to each step. Anyone could reccomend me how should I start my learning process? Probably a list with things such as downstacking, T spins and any other moves/techniques? I went through the forums and read some stuff, but that's just not my way of learning with getting general tips. I prefer to practice something until I learn it well enough.

Incase you're wondering about my skill level, I scored 156166 on Marathon (TetrisFriends) and 02:32.77 on Sprint (both from one try), Rank 13 on 2P Battle.

salami_pastrami

Paul676

heya - Xael is a member here but RaDeR isn't - if you look on my ESL profile page, all the people in team HardDrop are members - but some people who are members aren't yet in the team...but most active ones are