Seeking Advice! Please & Thank Yous!

Started by fate616, December 23, 2011, 04:35:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fate616

Hey guys!

I've been trying to get faster & better at Tetris, but it's a lot harder than it looks! I started playing tetrisfriends with it's default key with space being hard drop so i am so used to it, but i've read the control section of this forum and most people remove space bar from hard drop. i tried doing that, but my speed went down drastically. my question is, why does space bar slow you down? is it because of our thumb being slower? will it be as fast as our other fingers if we keep using it? lots of things i don't understand.

I want to be faster, but i don't know how T_T. i keep using 1 button to rotate my pieces and i think that may be what's slowing me down? tips and advices will be greatly appreciated! I also notice most people use the L pieces and have them facing upwards as oppose to laying down. why is that? i thought combinations such as LO, JO, LOJ, JSL, would be a good thing?

thank you lots & happy holidays! =)

MarioThePhenom

well im not the best or fastest players, but i know a decent amount of knolege:)

alot of pple have removed space from their keys, i have no clue why, i play with tetris friends default and my sprint is 39.02. you mentioned something about using thumbs for space bar? cause my layout is Left Hand: index finger on space, middle finger on "z" and ring finger on shift, Right Hand: arrow keys for my three fingers, the middle on being the rotate and soft drop keys, while my index and ring finger are for left to right movement, can i know how you have your hands positioned?(before and after the change)