Hello Tetris Woooorld!

Started by colorhapsody, July 25, 2010, 12:13:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

colorhapsody

Hi! Just saying hello. Well, I grew up watching my older sister play tetris for hours and unfortunately I get addicted to things pretty easily so this game has basically been my summer occupation. I'm relatively a noob though, so I'm looking forward to sifting through and reading the forums to get all the help that's out there. I'm a college student from the US majoring in Philosophy and if anyone's into that, we should discuss! I also love drawing, art, and manga. Nice to meet everyone; I'm excited to play and improve!
[div align=\\\"center\\\"][/div]

ManOfMiracles

I'm a professional philosopher. I make 200k a year with this gig.
MiracleMan

Ando

Pfft at miracles... welcome to the site!!
Current Goal: GET KNOWN BY EVERYONE ON HERE

Tetris DS: 162047 665731

DAS44

Quote from: ManOfMiracles
I'm a professional philosopher. I make 200k a year with this gig.
I'm a food critic and I get paid 450K a year, put that in your pipe and smoke it

Welcome to HD color

iphys

Welcome!

I do know one philosophy prof that makes $200K/a, so it's not impossible to make money in philosophy, just not very likely, but I don't think most people go into philosophy for the money.  I took a few philosophy courses in undergrad and grad school, and they were my favourite courses.

Maii04

WELCOME COLOR!!!!!! psshtt ignore them they all r idiots XD after all u noe me best

colorhapsody

Bahahaha well Aristotle definitely put Happiness (via philosophy) before money. And I could go into law or teaching? idkidk i'm only a kid.

Thanks for all the greetings ^^

DAS44

Oh god, don't become a lawyer... get a job that doesnt suck your soul out of you.

Yeah I have issues with lawyers ambulance chasers

DannyBars

i took a college philosophy class in college and i got 100 percent in the course i didnt lose one point the entire sememster

hi
"Do or do not, there is no try" - Yoda