HOME WORLD FORUMS WIKI VIDEOS
9580 members and stacking!
     Welcome guest, please login or sign up

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How to keep TOP/TOW settings from resetting to default
XaeL
post Jun 15 2014, 04:10 AM
Post #4


Tetris God
Group Icon
Posts: 2,918
Joined: 30-June 09



QUOTE(superCC @ Jun 14 2014, 06:36 PM) *

How can I get TOP to save my key settings and game settings when I exit? I have to set my keys every time I open TOP for the first time.

run as admin. u've instaleld it somewhere wher eyou cant change the config.ini

alternatively install somewhere where regular programs can modify their settings.


--------------------
IPB Image


QUOTE(Paradox @ Dec 16 2010 @ 05:52 PM)
Like many setups here, it is useful if your opponent doesn't move and you get 4 Ts in a row.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ManOfMiracles
post Jun 15 2014, 05:54 AM
Post #5


gusta los hombres
Group Icon
Posts: 789
Joined: 1-June 10



QUOTE(XaeL @ Jun 15 2014, 04:10 AM) *

run as admin. u've instaleld it somewhere wher eyou cant change the config.ini

alternatively install somewhere where regular programs can modify their settings.

Seriously thank you.

Also, this happened after I switched to windows 8.1 as well.


--------------------
MiracleMan
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
XaeL
post Jun 15 2014, 06:27 AM
Post #6


Tetris God
Group Icon
Posts: 2,918
Joined: 30-June 09



QUOTE(ManOfMiracles @ Jun 15 2014, 05:54 AM) *

Seriously thank you.

Also, this happened after I switched to windows 8.1 as well.

Did it work?

coz i just guessed.


--------------------
IPB Image


QUOTE(Paradox @ Dec 16 2010 @ 05:52 PM)
Like many setups here, it is useful if your opponent doesn't move and you get 4 Ts in a row.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ManOfMiracles
post Jun 16 2014, 12:48 PM
Post #7


gusta los hombres
Group Icon
Posts: 789
Joined: 1-June 10



QUOTE(XaeL @ Jun 15 2014, 06:27 AM) *

Did it work?

coz i just guessed.

Yes it worked.

You're a bro and a computer genius.


--------------------
MiracleMan
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wojtek
post Jun 17 2014, 10:35 PM
Post #8


Tetris Grand Master
Group Icon
Posts: 1,038
Joined: 28-June 09



I don't know anything about windows 8 but this may be helpful:
http://tetrisonline.pl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=135


--------------------
Recommended games:
NullpoMino
Tetris Online Poland
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
superCC
post Jun 18 2014, 06:48 AM
Post #9


Tetris Novice
Group Icon
Posts: 19
Joined: 23-October 10



I just ran it as administrator and it worked. THanks!
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ohitsstef
post Jun 18 2014, 03:51 PM
Post #10


Tetris Grand Master
Group Icon
Posts: 2,480
Joined: 13-July 09



Thanks Xael for solving this problem!


--------------------
IPB Image
We do not forgive. We do not forget.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkwon23
post Aug 15 2014, 02:20 AM
Post #11


Tetris Professional
Group Icon
Posts: 559
Joined: 3-July 10



1. Run as administrator.

http://harddrop.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=5959&st=3


--------------------
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ohitsstef
post Aug 15 2014, 04:13 AM
Post #12


Tetris Grand Master
Group Icon
Posts: 2,480
Joined: 13-July 09



There was already an semi recent thread about this so I merged the two.


--------------------
IPB Image
We do not forgive. We do not forget.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

©2009-2014 Hard Drop Community & Forum
harddrop.com is not sponsored or endorsed by The Tetris Company or its subsidiaries.