HOME WORLD FORUMS WIKI VIDEOS
9580 members and stacking!
     Welcome guest, please login or sign up

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> TF Arena Issues.
Confugal
post Apr 7 2011, 10:11 PM
Post #1


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 158
Joined: 1-March 11



I apologize in advance if this is in the wrong section/this thread has been made before.

My life has been in jeopardy for the past two weeks, and I am beginning to feel withdrawal symptoms. I have been deprived from playing Tetris Friends Arena, and I have been driven into a mental state of oblivion.

Whenever I try loading it on my laptop or desktop (using W7), I get this blank screen, and Arena simply does not load.

IPB Image



However, if I use my parent's computer (using XP), Arena works fine. Recently, I re-installed Windows on my laptop, opting for W7 instead of XP. Prior to this, Arena had worked fine on my laptop. I have also tried fiddling around with different versions of Flash on IE and Firefox instead of using Chrome, but to no avail.

I tried opening Arena on my brother's laptop (W7, chrome/IE/firefox) and it did not work. I asked another friend using W7 and he says it works fine.

Any ideas? Crying.png



--------------------
In ARS we trust.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Paul676
post Apr 7 2011, 10:19 PM
Post #2


Tetris Grand Master
Group Icon
Posts: 2,491
Joined: 22-July 09



play nullpo, toj and bb instead?


--------------------
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Confugal
post Apr 7 2011, 10:21 PM
Post #3


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 158
Joined: 1-March 11



The DAS patch is detected now isn't it? As for Nullpo... I'm not sure I'll fancy getting destroyed every game, lol.


--------------------
In ARS we trust.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
XaeL
post Apr 7 2011, 10:29 PM
Post #4


Tetris God
Group Icon
Posts: 2,918
Joined: 30-June 09



have u tried clearing your cache


--------------------
IPB Image


QUOTE(Paradox @ Dec 16 2010 @ 05:52 PM)
Like many setups here, it is useful if your opponent doesn't move and you get 4 Ts in a row.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dakhath
post Apr 7 2011, 10:36 PM
Post #5


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 109
Joined: 17-October 10



It does this to me sometimes. I'm afraid I couldn't tell you why, though. I tried emailing support about it and they were unhelpful. One or two days is the usual for me, but... clear your cache as well as your Flash cache. Log out and back in... and for that matter, log out and see if you can load Arena without being logged in. Sometimes that seems to fix it for me.


--------------------
IPB Image
I'm an admin over at Visionary Tales. Yeah, we're a role playing forum. Yes, this means I'm geekier than you are.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Confugal
post Apr 7 2011, 10:49 PM
Post #6


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 158
Joined: 1-March 11



No luck. :|


--------------------
In ARS we trust.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tt_edward
post Apr 7 2011, 11:23 PM
Post #7


Tetris Expert
Group Icon
Posts: 401
Joined: 29-September 10



have you changed your name recently? if you have, change your name again Smile.png


--------------------
ello, wasup?:D
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vipjun
post Apr 7 2011, 11:40 PM
Post #8


Tetris Specialist
Group Icon
Posts: 271
Joined: 12-November 10



QUOTE(Tt_edward @ Apr 7 2011, 11:23 PM) *

have you changed your name recently? if you have, change your name again Smile.png


If you can't load arena as guest, the name should not have anything to do with it.

it looks like the flash part of TF is not loading on your computer. have you gotten other flash sites to load up ?

while tf does do this once in a while it shouldn't last for 2weeks.

Also if you have ad blocker installed try disabling it, as it can sometimes cause flash content to be blocked.

if all else fails, then move back to windows xp.


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ravendarksky
post Apr 14 2011, 06:59 PM
Post #9


Tetris Professional
Group Icon
Posts: 813
Joined: 23-July 09



Try bypassing the homepage:
http://www.tetrisfriends.com/games/index.php


--------------------
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Confugal
post Apr 15 2011, 01:44 AM
Post #10


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 158
Joined: 1-March 11



I've tried that already. Frown.png


--------------------
In ARS we trust.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Confugal
post Apr 22 2011, 01:25 AM
Post #11


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 158
Joined: 1-March 11



I lol'd. I sent an email to TF Support, and they assumed my advertisement wasn't loading and gave me a free 30 day no-interruption item. Heh, better than nothing, I guess.


--------------------
In ARS we trust.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ohitsstef
post Apr 22 2011, 01:35 AM
Post #12


Tetris Grand Master
Group Icon
Posts: 2,480
Joined: 13-July 09



so does it work now? Grin.png
i was going to say obviously tf has no love for their users!
you should convert
to blockbox
or nullpomino

:3


--------------------
IPB Image
We do not forgive. We do not forget.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Agamemnon
post Apr 22 2011, 01:45 AM
Post #13


Tetris Specialist
Group Icon
Posts: 215
Joined: 31-January 10



I helped somebody with the exact same problem yesterday.
Download an update to Adobe Flash Player, and you should be good to go.
http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zircean
post Apr 22 2011, 02:24 AM
Post #14


Tetris Specialist
Group Icon
Posts: 244
Joined: 26-June 09



Interesting... I just tried to load TF and it does the same thing for me...


--------------------
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Confugal
post Apr 22 2011, 03:07 AM
Post #15


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 158
Joined: 1-March 11



QUOTE(Agamemnon @ Apr 22 2011, 01:45 AM) *

I helped somebody with the exact same problem yesterday.
Download an update to Adobe Flash Player, and you should be good to go.
http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/


Chrome auto-updates Flash, doesn't work. I tried Firefox/IE with the most recent Flash Player, doesn't work. I even tried downgrading my FP, lol.

._______.


QUOTE(ohitsstef @ Apr 22 2011, 01:35 AM) *

so does it work now? Grin.png
i was going to say obviously tf has no love for their users!
you should convert
to blockbox
or nullpomino

:3


That would be just frustrating to play, lol. I'm not nearly good enough to play on BB or NullpoMino, for now.

:O
:C
:I
:T
:S
:X
:U
:l


--------------------
In ARS we trust.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

©2009-2014 Hard Drop Community & Forum
harddrop.com is not sponsored or endorsed by The Tetris Company or its subsidiaries.