Interview with The Ultimate Spicy

Started by Katatoniopeth, October 12, 2013, 08:42:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Katatoniopeth

The Ultimate Spicy

A regular on Nullpomino and an all round nice guy, lets get to know the spicy man of ultimate proportion!

Katatoniapeth:  So for my first question, what got you hooked to Tetris, and what would you say your strengths and weaknesses are as far as your style of play is concerned?

The Ultimate Spicy: Where it began-
I started playing tetris at the age of 7. I was pretty anti-social so I played a bunch of N64 games. Ocarina of Time, Majora's Mask, Mario 64, etc. One of the games was this tetris game called "The New Tetris". It had awesome music and gameplay. The goal of the game was to gradually clear lines and unlock 'The Wonders Of The World'.

The Ultimate Spicy: To answer your question though, what got me hooked to tetris was the fact that video games were kind of a mental escape from what was going on at the time(not going to go into it, for the sake of not getting too personal here). And so Tetris kind of became this thing I did to deal with everything. Things outside of Tetris were chaotic and unorganized, and playing Tetris gave me a sense of relief.

Strengths-
My strengths with Tetris are having the ability to take criticism and learn pretty fast(even though improving for me lately as I've gotten better, has of course become more difficult)

Weaknesses-
I have habits to break. I make a lot of mistakes, especially when playing multiplayer, so dealing with pressure and holding composure. Those are the two main things.

Katatoniapeth: N64 ftw! I always have used video games as an escape as well. It is good that you are a humble player!

Katatoniapeth: What would be your dream job be, and why?