Watch Yourself Play

Started by Dakhath, December 14, 2010, 02:01:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dakhath

So, my experience recently with a recording of some of my own games from Tetris Friends got me thinking. I can spot the mistakes I was making, and while I don't know if it'll actually help me very much, I'm hoping that it will.

On that note, if you're playing on TF and you'd like me to record a few of your games, let me know. I don't mind recording and uploading (and/or simply sending you the file).

I'm an admin over at Visionary Tales. Yeah, we're a role playing forum. Yes, this means I'm geekier than you are.

chopin

Cool, thanks Dakhath. That is awesome

DAS44

It is very helpful, I watched my first round match and Nona recorded my second round (a lot to learn from the second one) for me.

Its a good way to learn about your play style

Zontafer

Quote from: Dakhath
So, my experience recently with a recording of some of my own games from Tetris Friends got me thinking. I can spot the mistakes I was making, and while I don't know if it'll actually help me very much, I'm hoping that it will.

On that note, if you're playing on TF and you'd like me to record a few of your games, let me know. I don't mind recording and uploading (and/or simply sending you the file).

How will you record a video for me?  I would like mine to be recorded..
?-Zontafer-?
=?`~/{-[-_>{~Zontafer~}<_-]-}\~`?=
^ The master Siggy Creator

>>~-♫ Someone's got to be the clown who's creating the sound that makes the world go round ♫-~<<

Dakhath

Quote from: Zontafer
How will you record a video for me?  I would like mine to be recorded..

Oh. Right. I knew there was something I was forgetting to share. I use Camstudio along with the Xvid codec (part of a larger pack).  I don't record with sound, which tends to keep the file size down. We're talking 1-2 MB per minute, which isn't bad at all (and it doesn't look too bad, either).