Mental Approach

Started by Corrosive, July 02, 2009, 04:34:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Corrosive

Mental Approach
written by Corrosive.

I realized that I am still discovering new strategic components and theories about multiplayer when I play. I came up with two different concepts within 24 hours, each that came to me while playing three different players. After thinking about this for a while I had a strong urge to write another strategy piece like my one before so here it goes. When I was a noob on Tnet2 averaging around 100tpm, I was desperate for advice and answers about how I can win. Now that I'm learning and experiencing more and more I feel driven to write what I've learned so that it might help anyone else who is seeking advice.

State of Mind
I think your success in a 1v1 is 50% based on the state of mind you're in. I know that when I'm frustrated, bored, sleepy, or worried about losing or just not in the mood to play, for whatever reason, I play really shitty. Some games like that I will just completely give to the opponent without barely adding any lines.