Hi, Marie G here

Started by MarieG, November 25, 2015, 06:07:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MarieG

I've been playing Tetris for about six-weeks I started playing Tetris online, then I found out the championships were for the NES version, so I bought one. for more info see  "my  Best Tetris memory" on my profile. Within two days I beat the highest score on the cartridge, 01000 and then I doubled it. My used cartridge had a problem though; it forgot my score if I turned the NES off. Of course I end up pulling the plug out of the wall with my shoe   so you guys are just going to have to trust me. I promise I'll get a Photo on here ASAP. I've gotten good enough that it stops giving good pieces on level two, so I've cheated and skipped levels. Why I play video games is to feel competent.
Which is ironic because I have Cerebral Palsy, witch limits the  types of games I can play well. For example  games that require you to be really fast or have a lot of block jumping. (Sonic the Hedgehog Marble Zone Act II is as far as I can get which is twice as far as I used to be able to get) so how do I do the higher levels of Tetris? you ask. Well for starters I start on the level I got to the last time I played which as of right now is level six. Until I can get to level seven starting at level six I "have" to start at level six.  This is the fairest way know to do it. But you have to stat at level nine to do the qualifying round for The CTWC. and I need help. more on that in my Tetris forum post.

Alexandra

Hi Marie!  

Here are some resources for NES!

NES guide video

something useful for NES

I'm not super informed on NES to be honest but I'm sure there are other users like catfiend the jerkface that would be willing to help you out!

MicroBlizz

welcome to hard drop marie
btw i like your user name it really rolls off the tongue

:3
☠ MicroBlizz

XaeL

Hi MarieG,