Any advice on quitting tetris?

Started by bluedoom57, January 17, 2014, 05:46:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bluedoom57

I realize that a tetris website is probably a weird place to ask for advice on quitting it, but I figured there's enough people who are familiar with the subject that they might be able to help.

I've been playing Tetris actively for many months now, and for the most part it's been fun. Recently, though, I've started to generally hate the game as a whole. More than anything, I just don't find it fun anymore. More tedious than fun, actually. I've tried simply uninstalling the game from my computer, but I end up reinstalling it and playing more. Not because I enjoy it, quite the contrary, I loathe playing it more often than not. I simply can't stop myself from playing. I have a physical need to play tetris on an almost daily basis, and I hate almost every moment of it. I've searched google, but to no avail. With this said, does anybody have any advice? Or at least, does anyone know where I can go to get advice?
(also, sorry if this is the wrong forum to post in, I wasn't sure).

Ravendarksky

Sure... I can help, although it isn't the most healthy approach.

Find something else to do instead. You need to replace it with something.

May I suggest dwarf fortress? It is FAR more time consuming and will keep you far too busy to play tetris  

Alternatively find something more productive and healthy to do such as learning a new skill or just avoid the computer completely. I imagine you will be back playing tetris at some point, but a nice long break never hurts.

bluedoom57

Quote from: Ravendarksky
Sure... I can help, although it isn't the most healthy approach.

Find something else to do instead. You need to replace it with something.

May I suggest dwarf fortress? It is FAR more time consuming and will keep you far too busy to play tetris