hi from Hawaii

Started by DarthDuck, May 29, 2011, 06:01:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DarthDuck

I almost didn't post because I'm scared of most of you and your unholy Sprint records, but here's my story.

I saw Caffeine's signature and didn't know what smurfing was so I looked it up. I thought it was a funny concept and couldn't help myself, so I made a character called DarthSmurf, then DarthDucktape and DarthReichkreuz. I was just using them try stuff in the tetris wiki though and wasn't trying, but if I saw a troll I would step it up    

I've been obsessing on TetrisFriends for about 3 months solid, and can't help but notice exactly how good some of the capped grandmasters are. I can only Sprint in about 1:25 and many of you can do that about three times faster. I was five in 1989 when Tetris came out and have that childhood connection, so I wonder if I study and sustain interest in Tetris that I could find myself coming up with numbers like that. As far as Arena, I float around rank 18 if I'm lucky and have to try very hard to send 60 lines. I am willing to do anything to learn how to send 100+ consistently.

Anyway, my main game plan in Tetris is just to do as many tspin triples as possible. I'll even try triples in Sprint lol. In my stats I get many more tspins than tetrises but I also get crushed by just about every 4-wide player. But considering that I am very slow at Sprint, I'm blaming my losses to combo players on my lack of speed, hoping that if I keep opening with triples every game that one day I'll be able to make them in like 10 seconds and that they'll actually work. Right now it takes me about 20-30 seconds to execute btb triples.

I have NEVER seen anyone consistently open with triples. Is there anyone else out there with that goal lol?