HOME WORLD FORUMS WIKI VIDEOS
9287 members and stacking!
     Welcome guest, please login or sign up

7 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Nullpomino Guide
Rating  5
themysticalninja
post Jul 13 2010, 11:49 PM
Post #16


Tetris Specialist
Group Icon
Posts: 200
Joined: 7-December 09



yeah this guide rocks my socks


--------------------
Morpheus: What are you waiting for? You're faster than this. Don't think you are, know you are. Come on!
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jennr246
post Jul 14 2010, 12:05 AM
Post #17


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 160
Joined: 15-November 09



Chow, for H x W there is a tab in the rule editor that says field and this is where u will change it. Hidden height is also here.

When you are finished just go to file then save(to overwrite) or save as(to make new rule). It should automatically pull up the right folder to save. Which is Nullpomino7_2_0/config/rule


--------------------
☠ Jennr246
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chowmain24
post Jul 14 2010, 03:44 AM
Post #18


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 167
Joined: 15-November 09



oh thanks whats a good randomizer???


--------------------
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mippo
post Jul 20 2010, 10:53 AM
Post #19


Tetris Expert
Group Icon
Posts: 365
Joined: 29-December 09



thanks for the guide jennr...

trying to set this up for noogy's 2v2...
i'm running play_slick
is it normal you have to define your keys and rule every time you start up the game?
am i doing something wrong?
it's annoying.

also can anybody tell me what das settings would be the equivalent
to das 4/ arr 5 or das 5 /arr 5 in tf?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crzy242
post Jul 20 2010, 10:57 AM
Post #20


Tetris Professional
Group Icon
Posts: 639
Joined: 25-April 10



QUOTE(mippo @ Jul 20 2010, 10:53 AM) *

also can anybody tell me what das settings would be the equivalent
to das 4/ arr 5 or das 5 /arr 5 in tf?


for das 4 set min and max das to 7 or 8
for das 5 i think its like 5 or 6
and put das delay to 0


--------------------
☠ crzy242
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
meow
post Jul 20 2010, 02:43 PM
Post #21


Tetris Professional
Group Icon
Posts: 772
Joined: 27-June 09



QUOTE(mippo @ Jul 20 2010, 08:53 PM) *

thanks for the guide jennr...

trying to set this up for noogy's 2v2...
i'm running play_slick
is it normal you have to define your keys and rule every time you start up the game?
am i doing something wrong?
it's annoying.

it's not normal. you should only need to set it once for slick, sdl and swing.

do you have a file named slick.cfg in the /config/setting folder?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ohitsstef
post Jul 20 2010, 02:50 PM
Post #22


Tetris Grand Master
Group Icon
Posts: 2,480
Joined: 13-July 09



;( you should add "disable line clear effects"

those fireworks make my eyes bleed


--------------------
IPB Image
We do not forgive. We do not forget.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mippo
post Jul 20 2010, 03:01 PM
Post #23


Tetris Expert
Group Icon
Posts: 365
Joined: 29-December 09



QUOTE(meow @ Jul 20 2010, 02:43 PM) *

it's not normal. you should only need to set it once for slick, sdl and swing.

do you have a file named slick.cfg in the /config/setting folder?


hmm i don't see any settings folder.
is it supposed to create one?
i haven't installed in the root directory might this be the problem?

User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jennr246
post Jul 20 2010, 03:11 PM
Post #24


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 160
Joined: 15-November 09



Doesn't matter where you install to.
The config/settings folder will already be there when you unzip the game. Then the slick.cfg will be created the first time by setting up your keys. Haven't encountered this issue before....


--------------------
☠ Jennr246
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mippo
post Jul 20 2010, 03:26 PM
Post #25


Tetris Expert
Group Icon
Posts: 365
Joined: 29-December 09



yeah i tried it in the root,
also updated java didn't help.

i resolved it though,
for some reason (maybe because it's an empty dir?)
the settings directory didn't show up when unpacking through a program
i normally use, but it does show in winrar...

so apparently nullpo doesn't save the config or create the directory, when the directory isn't there

thanks for the help tho!
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spindizzy
post Jul 22 2010, 03:54 AM
Post #26


Tetris Novice
Group Icon
Posts: 20
Joined: 10-August 09



I guess I'm retarded but I can't map instant drop to space. It just doesn't work. It says "Up" is "Space" but when I press it in game nothing happens.
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Deek314
post Jul 22 2010, 10:47 AM
Post #27


Tetris Novice
Group Icon
Posts: 16
Joined: 22-July 10



So I'm getting started on NullpoMino, this guide is very helpful! So far, I'm just wondering about the frame step key. I'm sure I'll have more questions as I get farther, though...

I figured out the frame step key in the readme.


--------------------

Deek314

Member since: 07/21/2010
http://harddrop.com/Deek314
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jennr246
post Jul 22 2010, 02:55 PM
Post #28


Tetris Apprentice
Group Icon
Posts: 160
Joined: 15-November 09



Spindizzy, I bet that you have the wrong rule selected, like some classic rule where harddrop does not work. Go back into the game and go to rule setting and select standard zero and see how that works out for you.



--------------------
☠ Jennr246
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spindizzy
post Jul 22 2010, 06:06 PM
Post #29


Tetris Novice
Group Icon
Posts: 20
Joined: 10-August 09



QUOTE(jennr246 @ Jul 22 2010, 02:55 PM) *

Spindizzy, I bet that you have the wrong rule selected, like some classic rule where harddrop does not work. Go back into the game and go to rule setting and select standard zero and see how that works out for you.
Thanks, that worked smile.gif
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spindizzy
post Jul 23 2010, 08:17 PM
Post #30


Tetris Novice
Group Icon
Posts: 20
Joined: 10-August 09



Simple question. Fullscreen mode gives error. Memory couldn't be read. Can this be fixed?
User is offlinePM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

7 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

©2009-2019 Hard Drop Community & Forum
harddrop.com is not sponsored or endorsed by The Tetris Company or its subsidiaries.